shiekh shoes back to school

Editors Pick: Track of the week 2

February 23, 2010 by  
Filed under Downloads, Music


Today, which marks a new edition of Editors Pick: Track of The Week, I’ve decided to take it to the streets, to the hive where the WU reside. Well, not exactly, see the trio have yet to call themselves anything and probably won’t (Meth, Ghost, Rae *hint hint), but for now I will call them the “Tré of WU”. This weeks pick is “Our Dreams” – Method Man, Raekwon, and Ghostface Killah, which carries royalty, featuring a looped sample from “We’re Almost There” the first track on MJ’s fourth solo album Forever, Michael . This track hit the net late January and the anticipation is killing, but it is good to know that “Wu-Massacre” drops March 30, 2010 along with Drake’s “Thank Me Later” and Erykah Badu’s “New Amerykah, Part II: Return Of The Ankh” (which features “Jump In the Air (Stay There)” last weeks Editors Pick: Track of the Week). For us Wu fans this release is a big deal, I mean, how long have we been waiting? sheesh ! but thanks to the recent “Avenging Eagles” mixtape (presented by DJ Mathematics, Def Jam, & Wu-Tang), waiting hasn’t been so bad. I’ve left you with the artwork and tracklist for Wu-Massacre, as well as the behind the scenes footage for “Our Dreams” below; enjoy !


1. Criminology 2.5
2. Meth vs. Chef
3. Ya Moms Skit
4. Smooth Sailing (Remix) feat. Solomon Childs
5. Our Dreams
6. Gunshowers feat. Inspectah Deck & Cappadonna
7. Dangerous
8. Pimpin’ Chipp
9. How To Pay Rent Skit feat. Tracy Morgan
10. Miranda
11. Youngtown Heist
12. Breaka Breaka “It’s That Wu Shit”
13. Made Men (Bonus)

click here to pre-order

Wu-Massacre: Behind The Scene from Mazi O. Video on Vimeo.

Ghostface – Stapleton Sex

September 4, 2009 by  
Filed under Downloads, Music


Spotted thnx to Anglea Yee, Ghost drop this off and had this to say:

I read an interview where Natalie Portman said she likes dirty rap, obscene lyrics and all that. I figure she can dance to this one. I’m looking for you Natalie!

Look for this album to release 9.29.09
Download here

Get Adobe Flash player